Skip to content

Office Closure: The Community Foundation will be closed on Monday, October 10, 2022, in recognition of Indigenous Peoples’ Day.

Council Of Professional Advisors

The following professional advisors join with the Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley in encouraging efforts to strengthen the health and well‑being of our communities. Please remember to offer your time and resources to non‑profit causes that are special to your life. Your charitable gifts make a difference. Your volunteer hours make a difference. You make a difference.

You can view a PDF brochure on the benefits of the Council of Professional Advisors by clicking here.

Thanks for all you do to raise the quality of life for the residents of the Fox River Valley!


 Become a Member of the Community Foundation’s Council of Professional Advisors

Join Now


Robin Anderson, ChFC, CFE
OnPath Financial, LLC
100 Illinois Street, Suite 201
St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 584-8100 x106
randerson@onpathfinancial.com
www.onpathfinancial.com


Roger O. Anderson, CPA
Anderson Financial
2000 West Galena Boulevard, Suite 301
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 844-3300
roa.cpa@sbcglobal.net


Steven A. Andersson, Attorney
Mickey, Wilson, Weiler, Renzi & Andersson, P.C.
140 S. Municipal Drive
Sugar Grove, IL  60554
(630) 801-9699
saa@mickeywilson.com
www.mickeywilson.com


Christopher C. Barry, Attorney & Senior Vice President
Old Second Wealth Management
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 906-5494
cbarry@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com


Dallas T. Bartz
Law Office of Fred H. Dickson
2000 West Galena Boulevard, Suite 209
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8840
dallas@dicksonlaw.net
www.dicksonlaw.net


Stewart A. Beach, Principal
Clear Perspective Advisors
201 N Constitution Drive, Suite 2
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 780-1701
sbeach@clearperspectiveadvisors.com
www.clearperspectiveadvisors.com


Gretta E. Bieber, Attorney
Alschuler Simantz & Hem LLC
1961 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-7021
bieber@ashlaw.net
www.ashlaw.net


Mark D. Brent, Attorney
Drendel & Jansons Law Group
111 Flinn Street
Batavia, IL 60510
(630) 406-5440
mdb@batavialaw.com
www.batavialaw.com
www.ilfamilylaw.com


Robert F. Brouch, Attorney
Truemper, Titiner & Brouch, Ltd.
1700 North Farnsworth Avenue, Suite 11
Aurora, IL 60505
(630) 701-1200
bob@truemperandtitiner.com


Gerald A. Cassioppi
Momkus McCluskey LLC
1001 Warrenville Road, Suite 500
Lisle, IL  60532
630-434-0400
momlaw.com


James M. Chesney, CLU, ChFC
Northwestern Mutual Financial Network
55 Shuman Boulevard Suite 600
Naperville, IL  60563
(630) 264-3183
jim.chesney@nm.com
www.nm.com/jimchesney


Abigail M. Chiesa, Attorney
Alschuler Simantz & Hem LLC
1961 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-7021
chiesa@ashlaw.net
www.ashlaw.net


Julie L. Cibulskis, Attorney
Speers, Reuland & Cibulskis, P.C.
1981 West Downer Place, Unit 401
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 264-2626
jc@auroralawfirm.com
www.auroralawfirm.com


Steven J. Coates, Trust Officer
Old Second Wealth Management
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-0202
steve.coates@lpl.com
www.oldsecond.com


Paul R. Coyner, CRPS ®
First Vice President – Wealth Management
UBS Financial Services, Inc.
47 East Chicago Avenue
Naperville, IL 60540
(630) 753-1270
paul.coyner@ubs.com
www.ubs.com/fa/paulcoyner


Fred H. Dickson, Attorney
Law Office of Fred H. Dickson
2000 West Galena Boulevard,
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8840
fred@dicksonlaw.net
www.dicksonlaw.net


Robert DiCosola, EVP, Human Resources/Training & Development
Old Second Bancorp, Inc.
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
rdicosola@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com


Kevin G. Drendel
Drendel & Jansons Law Group
111 Flinn Street
Batavia, IL 60510
(630) 406-5440
kgd@batavialaw.com
www.batavialaw.com
www.ilfamilylaw.com


James Eccher, President
Old Second National Bank
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-0202
jeccher@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com


Thomas B. Egan, CIMA
Vestor Capital Invesment & Wealth Management
10 South Riverside Plaza, Suite 1400
Chicago, IL  60606
312-641-2400
tegan@vestorcapital.com
www.vestorcapital.com


Gary G. Flori, CPA
Trimarco Radencich, LLC
1775 Legacy Circle
Naperville, IL 60563
630-505-0051 ext. 3930
garyf@tsrcpa.com
http://www.tsrcpa.com


William J. Foote, Attorney
Dreyer, Foote, Streit, Furgason & Slocum, P.A.
1999 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8764
wfoote@dreyerfoote.com
www.dreyerfoote.com


Richard M. Furgason, Attorney
Dreyer, Foote, Streit, Furgason & Slocum, P.A.
1999 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8764
rfurgason@dreyerfoote.com
www.dreyerfoote.com


Richard A. Gartelmann, Jr., Senior Vice President
Old Second Wealth Management
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-0202
rgartelmann@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com


Michael E. Gerhard, CFP®
Hickerson & Gerhard Financial
1480 Sequoia Drive
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 907-3062
mike@hickersongerhard.com
www.HickersonGerhard.com


Denice Gierach, Managing Partner
The Gierach Law Firm
1776 Legacy Circle, Suite 104
Naperville, IL 60563
(630) 756-1160
deniceg@gierachlawfirm.com
www.gierachlawfirm.com


Bruce L. Goldsmith, Attorney
Dykema Gossett PLLC
10 South Wacker Drive, Suite 2300
Chicago, IL  60606
(630) 577-2811
bgoldsmith@dykema.com
www.dykema.com


Edward J. Gorenz, Trust Officer
Old Second Wealth Management
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-0202
ejgorenz@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com


Greg Gregory CRPS® CFP®, Wealth Advisor
Clear Perspective Advisors
201 N. Constitution Drive Suite, #2
Aurora, IL  60506
630-780-1717
ggregory@clearperspectiveadvisors.com
www.clearperspectiveadvisors.com


Donald G. Heatherly, CFP
The Northern Trust Company
401 South Main Street
Naperville, IL  60540
630-369-7101
www.northerntrust.com


Mark E. Heimsoth, Attorney
563 West Galena Boulevard
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-4349
mrk4law@sbcglobal.net
www.heimsoth4law.com


Ronald M. Hem, Attorney
Alschuler Simantz & Hem LLC
1961 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-7021
hem@ashlaw.net
www.ashlaw.net


Thomas U. Hipp, Attorney
1026 Prairie Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 844-1234
hipp12@juno.com


Dewey G. Hollingsworth, Attorney
Hollingsworth Law Firm
1700 North Farnsworth Avenue, Suite 27
Aurora, IL 60505
(630) 701-1700
dewey@hollingsworthlaw.net


Donald L. Hower, CLU,ChFC,CFP©
Hower Financial Services
930 Kimberly Way
Lisle, IL  60532
(630) 272-5555
donh1013@aol.com


Michael W. Huseman, Attorney
Dreyer, Foote, Streit, Furgason & Slocum, P.A.
1999 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8764
mhuseman@dreyerfoote.com
www.dreyerfoote.com


Jonathan Hylton CFP®, Principal
Clear Perspective Advisors
201 N. Constitution Drive Suite, #2
Aurora, IL  60506
630-780-1712
jhylton@clearperspectiveadvisors.com
www.clearperspectiveadvisors.com

 


James C. James III, Attorney
Alschuler Simantz & Hem LLC
1961 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-7021
james@ashlaw.net
www.ashlaw.net


Darrell L. Jordan, Attorney
Jordan Legal Group
1999 West Galena Boulevard, Suite B
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-1534
djordan@djordanlegal.com
www.ChicagoBankruptcyToday.com


Edward T. Keating, Vice President
Harris Private Bank
1 East Main Street
St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 513-4938
edward.keating@harrisbank.com
www.harrisprivatebank.com


Terence L. Kothe, Principal Wealth Advisory
TC Wealth Partners
1901 Butterfield Road, Suite 1000
Downers Grove, IL 60515
(630) 545-3667
tkothe@tcweatlthpartners.com
www.tcwealthpartners.com


Ruth Ann Lanigan, Senior Advisor Trust Services, CTFA
Castle Bank Wealth Management
109 West Veterans Parkway
Yorkville, IL 60560
(630) 553-6128
ralanigan@castlebank.com
www.castlebank.com


Nicholas A. Latko CFP®, Partner
Clear Perspective Advisors
201 N. Constitution Drive Suite, #2
Aurora, IL  60506
630-780-1713
nlatko@clearperspectiveadvisors.com
www.clearperspectiveadvisors.com


Rick L. Law, Attorney
Law Elder Law
2275 Church Road
Aurora, IL 60502
(630) 585-5200
rick@lawelderlaw.com
www.lawelderlaw.com


Dayle Malone CFA, Wealth Advisor
Clear Perspective Advisors
202 West Main 2nd Floor
St. Charles, IL 60174
630-780-1716
dmalone@clearperspectiveadvisors.com
www.clearperspectiveadvisors.com


Gary K. Mickey, Attorney
Mickey, Wilson, Weiler, Renzi & Andersson, P.C.
2111 Plum Street, Suite 201
PO Box 787
Aurora, IL 60507
(630) 801-9699
gkm@mickeywilson.com
www.mickeywilson.com


Ralph T. Mooney, CPA
Mooney & Thomas, P.C.
2111 Plum Street, Suite 150
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 844-5272
mtmooney@mooneythomas.com
www.mooneythomas.com


Michael J. Morcos, Principal
Clear Perspective Advisors
201 N Constitution Drive, Suite 2
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 780-1701
mmorcos@clearperspectiveadvisors.com
www.clearperspectiveadvisors.com


Ronald A. Nyberg
Ottosen Britz Kelly Cooper Gilbert & DiNolfo, LTD
1804 North Naper Boulevard, Suite 350
Naperville, IL  60563
(630) 682-0085
www.ottosenbritz.com

 


Robert J. O’Connor, Attorney
Law Office of Robert J. O’Connor
118 South Commonwealth Avenue
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-6919


Timothy D. O’Neil
Foote, Mielke, Chavez & O’Neil, LLC
10 West State Street, Suite 200
Geneva, IL 60134
(630) 232-7450
tdo@fmcolaw.com
www.fmcolaw.com


Paul T. Patricoski, Attorney
Dreyer, Foote, Streit, Furgason & Slocum, P.A.
1999 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8764 ext. 103
ppatricoski@dreyerfoote.com
www.dreyerfoote.com


Stephen R. Paul
Paul & Associates, LLC
115 Campbell Street, Suite 100C
Geneva, IL 60134
(630) 262-8891
Stephen@PaulLawOffice.com
www.PaulLawOffice.com


Daniel A. Reed, Attorney
Alschuler Simantz & Hem LLC
1961 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-7021
reed@ashlaw.net
www.ashlaw.net


Constance Burnett Renzi, Attorney
Mickey, Wilson, Weiler, Renzi & Andersson, P.C./Elder Law Center, P.C.
2111 Plum Street, Suite 201
PO Box 787
Aurora, IL 60507
(630) 801-9699
cbr@mickeywilson.com
www.mickeywilson.com


Timothy J. Reuland, Attorney
Speers, Reuland & Cibulskis, P.C.
1981 West Downer Place, Unit 401
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 264-2626
tr@auroralawfirm.com
www.auroralawfirm.com


Andres Roche, Senior Vice President & Trust Officer
Old Second Wealth Management
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 906-2000
aroche@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com


Richard H. Rohlfing, Senior Portfolio Advisor
IHT Wealth Management
One Tower Lane, Suite 1700
Oak Brook Terrace, IL   60181
630-560-3666
Richard.rohlfing@IHTwm.com
www.ihtwealthmanagement.com


Jonathan B. Shanower, Attorney
Dreyer, Foote, Streit, Furgason & Slocum, P.A.
1999 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8764
jshanower@dreyerfoote.com
www.dreyerfoote.com


Mark C. Shea, Attorney
Law Office of Mark C. Shea, P.C.
30 South Stolp Avenue
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-4344
mark@markshealaw.com


James A. Sikich, CPA, Partner
Sikich LLP
1415 West Diehl Road, Suite 400
Naperville, IL 60563
(630) 566-8400
jsikich@sikich.com
www.sikich.com


Richard C. Slocum, Attorney
Dreyer, Foote, Streit, Furgason & Slocum, P.A.
1999 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8764
rslocum@dreyerfoote.com
www.dreyerfoote.com


Robert L. Speers, Attorney
Speers, Reuland & Cibulskis, P.C.
1981 West Downer Place, Unit 401
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 264-2626
rs@auroralawfirm.com
www.auroralawfirm.com


Herbert C. Steinmetz, Jr., Attorney
CDH Law Group, LLC
2000 West Galena Boulevard
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 859-3300
hcs@cdhlawgroup.com


Thomas J. Streit, Attorney
Dreyer, Foote, Streit, Furgason & Slocum, P.A.
1999 West Downer Place
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 897-8764
tstreit@dreyerfoote.com
www.dreyerfoote.com


Martha Swatek, Attorney
Swatek Bucko Law Group, LLC
22 West State Street
Geneva, IL 60134
(630) 232-6440
ms@SwatekLawGroup.com
www.SwatekLawGroup.com


Juan R. Thomas, Attorney
The Thomas Law Group
525 North Broadway #575
Aurora, IL 60507
(312) 933-3734
jt@juanthomaslaw.com
www.juanthomas.com


Steven D. Titiner
Truemper, Titiner, & Brouch, LTD
1700 North Farnsworth Avenue
Aurora, IL 60505
(630) 701-1200
steve@truemperandtitiner.com


Jacquelyn J. Volkert, CTFA, Vice-President & Trust Officer
Old Second Wealth Management
37 South River Street
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 892-0202
jvolkert@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com


C. David Ward, Attorney
Illini Legal Services
610 North Broadway
Aurora, IL  60505
(630) 585-3164
www.illinilegalservices.com


Bernard K. Weiler, Jr., Attorney
Mickey, Wilson, Weiler, Renzi & Andersson, P.C.
2111 Plum Street, Suite 201
PO Box 787
Aurora, IL 60507
(630) 801-9699
bkw@mickeywilson.com
www.mickeywilson.com


Richard H. Wessels, Attorney
Wessels Sherman
Dunham Center, 2035 Foxfield Drive
St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 377-1554
riwessels@wesselssherman.com
www.wesselssherman.com


Peter K. Wilson, Jr., Attorney
Mickey, Wilson, Weiler, Renzi & Andersson, P.C.
2111 Plum Street, Suite 201
PO Box 787
Aurora, IL 60507
(630) 801-9699
pkw@mickeywilson.com
www.mickeywilson.com


Kyle D. Witt, Managing Partner
OnPath Financial, LLC
100 Illinois Street, Suite 201
St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 584-8100
kwitt@onpathfinancial.com
www.onpathfinancial.com



Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

Thank you very much for supporting my college education for these four years. I will never be able to repay you for the opportunity that this scholarship has given to me.

Julia H.

[Renewing Scholarship Recipient] Graduate of Hinkley-Big Rock High School

We chose the Community Foundation because of its reputation. It’s well known, established and we can trust them to do the job for us.

Dick Schindel

Richard and Susan Schindel Scholarship Funds

As a first-generation college student from a low-income family, I was worried about how I was going to pay for books and supplies. This scholarship will allow me to focus more on my studies instead of worrying about how to afford college. I am working to not only create opportunities for myself but to motivate future generations. Thank you so much for helping me along this journey!

Moises J.

Claude & Alice Allen Memorial Scholarship Recipient

Being a part of the Community Foundation scholarship committee is the highlight of my year. For many, a scholarship from the Community Foundation is the reason they are able to continue reaching for their dreams and changing the future of our world. I hope each recipient knows just how inspirational they are to those of us who are lucky enough to read their stories.

Jessica Breugelmans

Board Member & Scholarship Committee Member

…you can always start small, even $25 can make a difference. Remember we can’t take our money with us. Even if it’s just your gift of time. Volunteer and get involved.

Cris Anderson

Cristina & Thomas S. Anderson Endowment Fund | Tom & Cris Anderson Colonial Advisory Fund

A community foundation is a donor-driven organization that helps donors custom-design funds that reflect their charitable interests. Through the years, grants from these funds have made a significant impact on our local communities.

Sharon Stredde

President Emeritus

Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley

Install Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar