Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley
(630) 896-7800

First Annual Meeting Of The Community Foundation


The first annual meeting of The Aurora Foundation (now Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley) was held on November 23, 1948 at the office of the Aurora Chamber of Commerce.

Those in attendance included:

Seated (left to right): Walter R. O’Malley, Charles P. Wright, Charles W. Hoefer, Arthur L. Podolak, William B. Greene, Frank R. Reid, Jr., Justus L. Johnson and James E. Milroy.

Standing (left to right): W. L. “Les” McCullough, Frank S. Main, Mayor Henry Rauscher, Carl Schmitz, Ray Hanson, Clarence J. Ruddy, Emery S. Fowler, Elmer A. Hermes, Donald J. DeFrates and John P. Thill.

(630) 896-7800