Skip to content

Service Area

The Community Foundation’s primary service area includes the City of Aurora, southern Kane County*, and Kendall County within the State of Illinois.  We are also able to administer charitable funds for the benefit of northern Kane County.  Please contact our office for further information.

* Definition of Southern Kane County

The southern portion of Kane County has been identified by the Community Foundation as the following townships within the county.


City of Aurora: 60502, 60503, 60504, 60505, 60506, 60507,60564, 60568, 60572, 60597, 60598, 60599

Batavia: 60510

Big Rock: 60511

Bristol: 60512

Elburn: 60119

Geneva: 60134

Kaneville: 60144

LaFox: 60147

Maple Park: 60151

Millbrook: 60536

Millington: 60537

Montgomery: 60538

Mooseheart: 60539

Newark: 60541

North Aurora: 60542

Oswego: 60543

Plano: 60545

St. Charles: 60174, 60175

Sugar Grove: 60554

Wasco: 60183

Yorkville: 60560

As a first-generation college student from a low-income family, I was worried about how I was going to pay for books and supplies. This scholarship will allow me to focus more on my studies instead of worrying about how to afford college. I am working to not only create opportunities for myself but to motivate future generations. Thank you so much for helping me along this journey!

Moises J.

Claude & Alice Allen Memorial Scholarship Recipient

There’s no question in my mind that the scholarship I received opened up possibilities.

Marianne Renner

Past Scholarship Recipient & Current Leadership Coach

…you can always start small, even $25 can make a difference. Remember we can’t take our money with us. Even if it’s just your gift of time. Volunteer and get involved.

Cris Anderson

Cristina & Thomas S. Anderson Endowment Fund | Tom & Cris Anderson Colonial Advisory Fund

A community foundation is a donor-driven organization that helps donors custom-design funds that reflect their charitable interests. Through the years, grants from these funds have made a significant impact on our local communities.

Sharon Stredde

President Emeritus

Thank you very much for supporting my college education for these four years. I will never be able to repay you for the opportunity that this scholarship has given to me.

Julia H.

[Renewing Scholarship Recipient] Graduate of Hinkley-Big Rock High School

We chose the Community Foundation because of its reputation. It’s well known, established and we can trust them to do the job for us.

Dick Schindel

Richard and Susan Schindel Scholarship Funds

Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley

Install Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar